top of page

Baker Street Legacy 


Sherlock Holmes and John Watson were completely fictional characters dreamed up in the mind of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. Or so the world was led to believe for a very long time. But as the Internet grew larger and the world grew smaller we all learned Holmes and Watson were real. 221B Baker Street is real. The beekeeping cottage is real. They lived lives. They had families. 

And their enemies were real.

Now, in the 21st Century the great grandson of Sherlock Holmes lives in the shadow of his famous and once unreal ancestor. Grayson Oliver Sherlock Holmes has a mind like his great grandfather; a mind that sees the gossamer threads connecting details and facts to create a greater picture. He chose as a young man to use that gift for MI-6 in the service of his country. 

Every Holmes has a Watson, though it's possible a cat by that name isn't what the original Dr. Watson had in mind. Every detective has a doctor, and once again, the unconventional is far more intriguing than the legend. 

My Dearm Branson eBook 2022.jpg
Book One: My Dear Branson

MI6 Officer Grayson Holmes carries on his shoulders the weight of a daunting legacy, and on his heart the weight of a devastating loss. His lineage has gifted him with a mind designed to see the gossamer threads others cannot; he is both blessed and cursed. His name has brought admiration, disbelief, even scorn… and now, a far deadlier threat.

Kipling Branson lives a perfectly normal, perfectly content existence filled with family, friends, work, and her doctorate studies. Never would she have contemplated a simple malfunction in her hearing aids would be the catalyst for not only saving her life, but set off a course of events that would change her life in ways she never imagined.

Grayson went to Boston at his director's request to open communication channels in the intelligence community, but before he can return home to London he barely escapes death in an explosion that kills a dozen university students. A chain of events leads him on a hunt to determine who wants him dead, and why, with perhaps the most intriguing question being how the beautiful Kipling Branson is involved.

The Empty Chair eBook 2022.jpg
Book Two: The Empty Chair

Four generations past, Sherlock Holmes and Charles Augustus Howell were enemies. Their story was played out in the novels written by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, a story believed to be complete fiction until recently.

But every bit of it was true, if not for the occasional touch of author creative license, and while both Sherlock and Charles Augustus have been dead for decades, the hatred on the part of the Howell family has remained... and now plays out in a game of revenge between Langdon Howell and MI6 Officer Grayson Oliver Sherlock Holmes. Howell has twisted truths, taken lives, and machinated outcomes with the ultimate goal of finding retribution. His games in Boston turned on him, and rather than breaking Grayson... Grayson found something better. Love. With Kipling Branson.

Life is never "normal" for an officer of the SIS, which is why many officers reject the idea of a family. In the months since the death of his cousin, a man closer to him than a brother, Grayson has found himself wishing more for normal and less for the solitary, sometimes heartbreaking life of an officer. With Kipling, he might have a chance. But the game isn't over. What should have been a peaceful holiday for Kipling spent learning to share a life and a common space with Grayson, turns into yet another life or death series of riddles... with Grayson's life the final prize.

Book Three: Indefinite Doubt

Stay tuned for more details on the final book in the Baker Street Legacy series!

bottom of page